Home > Music

Taeyeon to return with new EP on June 18

  • Published : Jun 12, 2018 - 11:46
  • Updated : Jun 12, 2018 - 11:46

(S.M. Entertainment)

Vocalist Taeyeon will release a new EP on June 18, its agency said.

According to S.M. Entertainment, the artist’s upcoming EP “Something New” marks her first record since her winter special album “This Christmas ? Winter Is Coming” in December last year.

Also her third EP, “Something New” will include a total of six tracks that span various genres.

Having debuted in 2007, the Girls Generation member kicked off her solo career in 2015 with debut EP “I,” which had peaked at number two on Korea‘s Gaon Album Chart, and dropped her first full-length album “My Voice” in February last year. Some of her most successful solo tracks also include “Rain,” “Why,” “11:11” and “Fine” and various soundtracks for TV dramas and movies such as “If You Hear Me,” “If” and “Missing You Like Crazy.”

Taeyeon is also one of the five Girls Generation members who is still signed under S.M, as Sooyoung, Tiffany, and Seohyun left the agency in October last year.


Most Read Stories : Week