Home > TV

[V Report Plus] Kim Soo-hyun wins grand prize at APAN Star Awards

  • Published : Nov 29, 2015 - 13:28
  • Updated : Nov 29, 2015 - 13:28

Actor Kim Soo-hyun won grand prize at Saturday’s APAN Star Awards with his 2015 TV drama “Producers.”

This year’s APAN Awards was broadcast live via cable channel MBC Every1 and Naver’s streaming app V from 7 p.m. on Saturday. The ceremony took place at Wonju Sports Gymnasium in Gangwon Province.

While Kim grabbed the top award with “Producers,” the most-nominated work was “Misaeng,” the accusatory TV series that spotlighted injustice suffered by irregular workers in Korea.

“Misaeng” won the Best Actor Award for Lee Sung-min, Outstanding Actor Award for Im Si-wan, Actor Award for Lee Kyung-young and Best Newcomer Award for Byun Yo-han.

(MBC Every1)
Winners at the APAN Star Awards, in ascending order of significance, were:

Best Newcomer Actor: Nam Joo-hyuk (“Who Are You-School 2015”), Byun Yo-han (“Misaeng”)
Best Newcomer Actress: Lim Ji-yeon (“High Society”), Chae Soo-bin (“House of Bluebird”)
Child Actor: Nam Da-reum, Kal So-won
Best Dressed: Oh Min-seok, Choi Yeo-jin
Actor: Lee Kyung-youn (“Misaeng”)
Actress: Kil Hae-yeon (“Heard it Through the Grapevine”), Chae Jeong-ahn (Yong-pal)
Hallyu Star: Lee Dong-gun, Hong Soo-ah
Best Original Soundtrack: Roy Kim (“Pinocchio”)
Achievement Award: “Detective Inspector”
Most Popular Star: Son Ho-jun, Yoo In-young
Social Media Web-drama Award: Xiumin (“Falling for Challenge”)
Full-length Outstanding Actor: Lee Joon (“Heard it Through the Grapevine”)
Full-length Outstanding Actress: Kim Min-jeong (“The God of Trade - Gaekju”)
Mid-length Outstanding Actor: Im Si-wan (“Misaeng”)
Mid-length Outstanding Actress: Park Bo-young (“Oh My Ghostess”)
Writer Award: Park Kyung-soo (“Punch”)
Director Award: Jo Soo-won (“Pinocchio,” “The Time We Were Not in Love”)
Full-length Best Actor: Kim Sang-joong (“Jingbirok - The Book of Corrections”)
Full-length Best Actress: Kim Hyun-joo (“I Have a Lover”)
Mid-length Best Actor: Lee Sung-min (“Misaeng”)
Mid-length Best Actress: Kim Hee-sun (“Angry Mom”)
Grand Prize: Kim Soo-hyun (“Producers”)

Naver’s real-time broadcasting app V allows fans to interact with their favorite K-pop stars through live broadcasts. The app is available for Android and iOS. For more information, visit www.vlive.tv.

By Lim Jeong-yeo (kaylalim@heraldcorp.com)

Google Play https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.naver.vapp
Apple App Store https://itunes.apple.com/app/id1019447011