Home > Music

Ladies’ Code to release tribute songs

  • Published : Aug 30, 2015 - 14:29
  • Updated : Aug 30, 2015 - 14:29

K-pop girl group Ladies’ Code will release special songs in memory of members Rise and EunB, who lost their lives in a car accident last year, local news reported on Sunday.

On Sept. 3, the day of EunB’s death, the group will release “I’m Fine Thank You,” a song from its second EP, in a different version. Singers from the group’s label Polaris Entertainment, including Kim Bum-soo, Ivy, Yang Dong-geun, Sun Woo and Rumble Fish, will also sing on the track.

Ladies' Code (OSEN)
A new song, titled “I’ll Smile Even If It Hurts,” sung by surviving members Sojung, Ashley and Zuny, will be unveiled on Sept 7, marking the day of Rise’s death.

“We are not going to have a special memorial event,” said an official from the label. “Instead, we will pay tribute by releasing the songs.”

On Sept. 3, 2014, the five member group was involved in a car accident that killed two members EunB and Rise. Earlier last week, a memorial concert was held in Tokyo in remembrance of the deceased members.

By Ahn Sung-mi (sahn@heraldcorp.com)

Most Read Stories : Week