Home > Music

NCT 127 to return in October with new member

  • Published : Sept 17, 2018 - 10:45
  • Updated : Sept 17, 2018 - 10:45


NCT 127, the second subunit of global act NCT, is set to return with a new album in October.

Representing the group, S.M. Entertainment said Monday that NCT 127 will release its first full-length album, “NCT #127 Regular-Irregular,” on Oct. 12.

The upcoming album will feature new member Jungwoo, along with the original nine of Taeyong, Taeil, Johnny, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Winwin, Mark and Haechan.

Jungwoo joined the group through the “NCT 2018 Empathy” project in March that included music from each of the NCT subunits.

The subunit based in Seoul debuted in July 2016 with its thumping electronic hip-hop track “Firetruck,” and has released a batch of hip-hop laden hits such as “Limitless” and “Cherry Bomb.” It recently released “Touch” alongside NCT’s first studio album “NCT 2018 Empathy” in March.

Preorders for “NCT #127 Regular-Irregular” will be available from Tuesday.