Home > Music

Oh My Girl releases ‘Secret Garden’ track list

  • Published : Dec 29, 2017 - 16:58
  • Updated : Dec 29, 2017 - 16:58

(WM Entertainment0
K-pop girl group Oh My Girl unveiled the track list for its fifth album “Secret Garden,” taking on a starry concept on Thursday at midnight.

Consisting of five tracks, the lead track “Secret Garden” depicts young girls fulfilling their dreams inside a secret garden. It was composed by Steven Lee, Mayu Wakisaki and Sean Alexander and lyrics written by Seo Ji-eum.

With a rhythmical rock tune in the background, the bandmates showcased an unprecedented style in music. Oh My Girl reportedly surprised fans with its new transformation into fairy-like characters.

Top music producers and lyricists also aided the singers in producing the other tracks “Love O‘ clock,” “Butterfly,” “Sixteen” and “Magic.”

The group’s fifth mini album “Secret Garden” is slated for release on Jan. 9 at 6 p.m.

By Catherine Chung (cec82@heraldcorp.com)