Home > Music

CNBLUE releases new album in Japan

  • Published : Oct 18, 2017 - 17:28
  • Updated : Oct 18, 2017 - 17:28

CNBLUE on Wednesday released “Stay Gold” in Japan -- the band’s sixth studio album in the country.

The album was released in four different versions including three limited-edition versions.

(FNC Entertainment)

All the songs in the album were written by the band’s members. Jung Yong-hwa, leader and vocalist of the group, contributed with seven songs including “Starting Over” and others like “This Is,” “Butterfly,” “Mirror” and “Shake.”

Lee Jong-hyun contributed with three songs including “Captivate” and “Only Beauty.”

Following the album’s release, CNBLUE will kick off its Japan tour, which will begin with concerts in Osaka from Nov. 3 to 4 and will hit Tokyo, Fukui Prefecture, Fukuoka, Aichi Prefecture and Kanagawa Prefecture.