Home > Music

EXO to release repackaged 'The War' on Tuesday

By Yoon Min-sik

  • Published : Aug 30, 2017 - 14:53
  • Updated : Aug 30, 2017 - 14:53

K-pop powerhouse EXO will be back with the repackaged album “The War: The Power of Music” on Tuesday.

The 12-track album consists of nine songs from the boy band’s fourth studio album, “The War,” along with three new songs.

(S.M. Entertainment)

According to S.M. Entertainment, the title track “Power” will be an EDM song featuring “powerful energy emanating from drum beats and synthesizers.” The agency hinted that it would have a catchy hook, just like the group’s previous hit single “Ko Ko Bop.”

In anticipation of the release, S.M. unveiled a teaser video titled “Power #RF_05” on EXO’s official YouTube channel and Naver TV’s SMTown channel.

By Yoon Min-sik (minsikyoon@heraldcorp.com)