Home > Music

Girls Generation-TTS’ ‘Dear Santa’ track list

  • Published : Dec 1, 2015 - 17:22
  • Updated : Dec 1, 2015 - 17:35

(SM Entertainment)
K-pop group Girls’ Generation’s trio unit TTS unveiled the track list of its upcoming carol album “Dear Santa” on Tuesday.

Members Taeyeon, Tiffany and Seohyun’s very first Christmas carol production, “Dear Santa” will contain a total of six songs -- an eponymous title song whose lyrics were partly written by Seohyun, along with its English version and four other songs.

1. Dear Santa -- soft and sweet ballad infused with rhythm and blues opening. Member Seohyun participated in writing the lyrics.
2. Dear Santa (English version)
3. I Like The Way -- Drum, bass and electronic guitar builds a cheery mood with brass arrangement.
4. You, who’re like the winter -- Acoustic guitar’s simple melody harmonizes with TTS’ soulful vocal.
5. Merry Christmas -- A song that depicts a merry scene of loving people surrounding a bonfire wishing for all the good things for the coming new year.
6. Like the First Snow -- Organ, brass, synthesizer’s decorative sound makes a pop song that gives you the jingling feelings for the year-end.

TTS’ “Dear Santa” will be released at midnight on Thursday.

(Taeyeon's Instagram)
(Tiffany's Instagram)
By Lim Jeong-yeo (kaylalim@heraldcorp.com)

Related article: TTS don alluring red for ‘Dear Santa’ teaser video