Home > Music

Jellyfish’s new K-pop group named Gu9udan

  • Published : Jun 17, 2016 - 17:05
  • Updated : Jun 17, 2016 - 17:05

(Jellyfish Entertainment)
Gu9udan is the name that has been picked for the new nine-member K-pop group under Jellyfish Entertainment, announced the agency on Friday.

Jellyfish Entertainment posted a picture of the group, featuring its members Hana, Nayoung, Mimi, Soyee, Sejeong, Haebin, Sally, Mina and Hyeyeon, on its official Instagram account with the confirmed name.

Gu9udan refers to a multiplication table used in mathematics to define a multiplication operation.

However, many users who commented on the Instagram post did not appear satisfied with the name and called for a name change.
The new group is widely anticipated as its members include the winners of Mnet’s program “Produce 101” and I.O.I members Sejeong and Mina.

Gu9udan is slated to debut in July.

By Son Ji-hyoung (json@heraldcorp.com)

Most Read Stories : Week