Home > Music

DIA to release 4th EP ‘Summer Ade’

  • Published : Aug 9, 2018 - 15:37
  • Updated : Aug 9, 2018 - 15:37

Korean girl group DIA is to return with its fourth new EP, “Summer Ade,” Thursday.

The group, which formerly was a nine-piece-act, has reorganized with eight after Eunjin left the group in May.

(MBK Entertainment)
The new album has seven songs, including lead track “Woo Woo,” Ki Hui-hyun’s own “Blue day” and Yebin and Joo-eun’s “Sweet Dream.”

The group also announced a big event related to the return via its official Instagram. Fans who find eight “secret items” in the music video, which is to be released at 6 p.m. Thursday, can win grand prizes through a lottery. The event will be held from the video’s release until 6 p.m. on Aug. 15.

Along with its return, DIA is holding a fan concert titled “2018 DIA Fan-con: Do it Amazing” to celebrate official the second generation of its fan club. The Fan-con will be held at Blue Square IMarket Hall on Aug. 19.

By Kim Hye-soo (clairek@heraldcorp.com)