Home > Feature

2017 Asia Artist Awards to open with stellar lineup of artists

  • Published : Nov 13, 2017 - 15:56
  • Updated : Nov 13, 2017 - 17:33

The 2017 Asia Artist Awards will be held Wednesday at 6 p.m. Jamsil Gymnasium in Seoul.

The awards ceremony honors the outstanding achievements and international contributions of Asian artists in film, television and music.

The event will showcase some of the biggest names in K-pop, including EXO, Wanna One, Super Junior, Yoona of Girls’ Generation, VIXX, Mamamoo, Seventeen and Monsta X.

Other singers performing at the award show include Zico of Block B, Hwang Chi-yeul, Ailee, Apink, Crush, NU’EST W, Gugudan, Bolbbalgan4, Pristin, JBJ, Jeong Se-woon, Astro, DIA, K.A.R.D, Momoland and Snuper.

(Agencies of the artists)
Singer-actor Lee Seung-gi, who was discharged from military service on Oct. 31, will also be at the event. In addition, the show will feature A-listed Korean actors and actresses including Park Shin-hye, Bae Suzy and Seo Kang-joon. Veteran actress Kim Hee-sun, a top actress from the late 1990s, will also grace the event.

SNH48 7SENSES, a unit of Chinese girl group SNH 48, Japanese girl group The Rampage and Korean dance team Just Jerk Crew will also make appearances at the ceremony.

By Kim So-yeon (syk19372@heraldcorp.com)