Home > Music

Final lineup revealed for MBK’s newest girl group

By Ahn Sung-mi

  • Published : Jun 16, 2015 - 17:57
  • Updated : Jun 16, 2015 - 17:57

MBK Entertainment, the girl group T-ara’s label, unveiled the final lineup of its newest girl group on Tuesday.

The label selected six members out of nine contenders through a series of company’s own survival tests. The six-member group, dubbed as “T-ara’s little sister group,” is slated to make a debut in August.
The name of the group is yet to be decided.

MBK's newest girl group (MBK Entertainment)

The group consists of Eunice, Chae-yeon, Jenny, Eun-jin, Ye-bin and Cathy. The other three contenders, Dani, Seul-gi and Min-hyun, will not be part of the group.

Eunice is a talented dancer, singer and is fluent in Japanese, while Chae-yeon recently starred in the music video of T-ara member Eun-jung’s solo album.

“We are still debating whether the group will be six members or seven members,” said an official from the label.

By Ahn Sung-mi (sahn@heraldcorp.com)