Home > Music

EXO members to sing liberation song

By Ahn Sung-mi

  • Published : May 14, 2015 - 14:56
  • Updated : May 14, 2015 - 14:56

K-pop stars have teamed up to create a special song to celebrate the 70th anniversary of Korea’s liberation from Japanese colonial rule, which falls on Aug. 15 this year.

Boy band EXO is among the star-studded ensemble of K-pop stars who will sing the song titled “The Day We Meet.”

(Lee Seung-chul's Twitter)

Veteran singer Lee Seung-chul on Thursday posted a picture of himself and EXO members Chen, Baekhyun and Chanyeol on Twitter after recording the song.

Lee has been unveiling the lineup of singers for the project on his social media account, which includes Sistar members Bora, Hyorin and Soyou, Infinite’s Sunggyu and L, DJ DOC, Davichi, Kim Tae-woo, Bada, Jung Eun-ji of Apink and Girl's Day.

By Ahn Sung-mi (sahn@heraldcorp.com)