Home > Music

Apink celebrates fourth anniversary with volunteering works

By Ahn Sung-mi

  • Published : Apr 20, 2015 - 17:24
  • Updated : Apr 20, 2015 - 17:24

Korean girl group Apink celebrated the fourth anniversary since its debut on Sunday by participating in volunteer work alongside fans, the group’s agency A Cube Entertainment said Monday.

(Apink's Facebook)

The six-member group -- consisting of Park Cho-rong, Yoon Bo-mi, Jung Eun-ji, Son Na-eun, Kim Nam-joo and Oh Ha-young -- visited a disabled children’s facility in Gwangju, Gyeonggi Province, and spent time with the children there. The fans accompanied them as well.

April 20 is also national Disabled Persons Day.

(Apink's Facebook)

On Sunday at midnight, Apink thanked their fans by releasing a new track “Promise U,” dubbed as the “fan song,” written by the group’s own Jung Eun-ji. The last fan song was “April 19,” which was released on the same date in 2012.

Apink debuted on April 19, 2011, with “I Don’t Know.” Since then, the group has released a number of hit tracks such as “Mr. Chu” and “Luv.”

By Ahn Sung-mi (sahn@heraldcorp.com)