Home > Music

Super Junior members named ‘Swiss Friends’

  • Published : Mar 4, 2015 - 17:04
  • Updated : Mar 4, 2015 - 17:04


Three members of K-pop boy band Super Junior -- Leeteuk, Ryeowook and Kyuhyun -- were appointed as honorary ambassadors of Swiss Tourism Board, the tourism agency said Tuesday.

The trio were officially named as honorary ambassadors, called “Swiss Friends,” for 2015-16 by the governmental agency on Monday at the pre-event for the travel fair “Switzerland Travel Experience.”

“We hope that the Super Junior members, who are actively engaged in various fields from music to acting, can promote the dynamic and adventurous aspects of Switzerland,” said the head of the Korean office of the board.

The three idols will be invited to the European nation and given a chance to participate in the “Grand Tour of Switzerland,” driving through small local villages, the hills of the Alps and the UNESCO-designated heritage sites.

For the past two years, South Korean actress Han Ji-min was the honorary ambassador to promote Switzerland in Korea.